1911 census – 32 Counties of Ireland online

Just noticed that the National Archives of Ireland have announced that all 32 counties of Ireland are online for the 1911 Census….1901 to follow.

This entry was posted in Census and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1911 census – 32 Counties of Ireland online

  1. Thanks Margaret.
    I spent much of yesterday tracking down the census forms for my 4 grandparents – found some interesting facts about my great-grandparents too – well pleased. Going to circulate a few hard copies of the census forms to relatives. Thanks again.

  2. Gen says:

    Dear Ms. Jordan,
    I learned of your website from the July issue of The Septs. I am interested in learning more about DNA testing so that I can give the test as a gift to my husband. His grandfather came by himself to this country, possibly as an orphan. We have lost the trail over there. Also, how does one access the 1911 Irish census. I saw no link to it from your page.
    Thank you,
    Generosa Collins
    Rockville, MD
    USA

Leave a Reply

