Resources in Salt Lake City (LDS)

I have often wondered what Irish genealogical resources are available in the LDS Family History Library in Salt Lake City. When a friend of mine asked me the very question, I decided I had better answer the question so here is a link to the records:
LDS Library

Knowing what material is available and where, is one of the most important issues in genealogy. The next issue is, of course, access to such resources. The internet has become the most significant way of locating resources and of accessing some of them. I have written articles where some of the information took months or years to come by but with the advent of online indexes and records, this time can often be reduced to minutes and weeks (if you have to order a document).

This entry was posted in Archive material. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment