My Ancestry Estimates

Just for the fun of it, I have posted screen shots of the estimates of my ethnicity from three testing companies. For the record, I describe myself as half Irish and half Welsh (UK) as my father was Irish and my mother was Welsh.

(i) Family Tree DNA

family_tree_dna

Family Tree DNA

 

(ii) Ancestry.com

Ancestry.com

Ancestry.com

 

 

Ancestry.com map

Ancestry.com map

(iii) 23andMe.com

23andMe.com

23andMe.com

This entry was posted in DNA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Ancestry Estimates

  1. shelleybevacqua says:

    I think I will order a test from Ancestary.com and compare those results to Family tree DNA.

  2. shelleybevacqua says:

    Thanks for posting. I was wondering how different the results would be from these sites.
    Perfect article.

Comments are closed.